Fixing a power amp module in a Marantz 2325

OP Music

Hi guys, I'm pretty sure I smoked one of my power amp modules in my 2325 a while back and am looking to replace the faulty one with a new one. I'm not exactly sure where I can find the correct module and correct procedure for replacing the part. I just sent an email to info@irebuildmarantz.com, to see if they could help me out. I'm wondering if anyone here has any helpful insight in to this issue.

I'm completely new to this vintage audio repair process, however I'm determined to become knowledgeable enough to fix my gear! All help and guidance is very appreciated!

Thank you for your time and consideration,
Alex

Hi guys, I'm pretty sure I smoked one of my power amp modules in my 2325 a while back and am looking to replace the faulty one with a new one. I'm not exactly sure where I can find the correct module and correct procedure for replacing the part. I just sent an email to info@irebuildmarantz.com, to see if they could help me out. I'm wondering if anyone here has any helpful insight in to this issue.

I'm completely new to this vintage audio repair process, however I'm determined to become knowledgeable enough to fix my gear! All help and guidance is very appreciated!

Thank you for your time and consideration,
Alex

Can you tell us exactly what you did to the amp?

They are fairly easy to work on.
We can help walk you through troubleshooting and repair.
If that doesn't work out then I have several amp modules here that I could send you one and you send me your defective one.

Bob