Classic Tube Audio - Camas, WA, Feedbacks?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Seamaster

I am new to deal with Pat from Classic Tube Audio - Camas, WA for a pair of restored MC30. Can anyone kindly provide some feedback to this shop? Can their restoration maintain/capture of magic of MC30? Thanks in advance.

https://classictubeaudio.com/

He redid my MC-275 and I have been very satisfied with his work. Besides that he's a very nice person to talk to. I highly recommend him and his work.

I bought a bunch of Fisher tube receivers from him and while in his shop saw countless McIntosh tube components there. I have only heard good things about him (and yes, he is a very nice guy).

Mike

I had him restore 2 MC-60's and he did a good job. Had an issue a couple of years later and he provided the expertise to address the problem (switch out some tubes).

Also restored a Fisher 800 for me 6 years ago. Still running strong today.

I asked the same thing recently and got mixed feedback. Someone referred to restorations going significantly above estimates and some contentious communication. But I have no personal experience with him.

Pat is no longer in Camas,Washington. He has moved to Wilsonville,Oregon. I have quite a bit of personal experience with him and his work, all of it good. I had Pat service and restore both my C22 and MR71 and he did a beautiful job on them. I have also bought other pieces of tube gear from him (Fischer SA-300-B and Pilot SA232) and have a couple of friends that have bought gear and/or had him service their gear and they are equally satisfied. Pat is a consummate professional and I have no reservations in recommending him for servicing your precious tube gear. :)

I absolutely recommend Pat. He's redone a 500c, Scott LK72b & LT110 tuner, and total rebuild/sale of some really stunning Mac MC60s. I've also bought a lovely MR67 from him. He's reasonably fast and has a wide knowledge of Mac and other tube brands. I'm lucky he's so close by!