Dennis Murphy Pioneer SP-BS22-LR DIY Modifications

I guess my question really is L2 pin 2 at D2,29 what does that conects to? Pin 1 goes to IN+ and C3 pin 1 goes to D4,29 and that is conected to IN+ as well, so how does L2 connects to L1? Sorry I dont have acces to a radioshack pcb board I have a grid style board and Its my first time doing a circuite, I figure where ground and everything elese goes but i dont get where L1and L2 conect and where to cennect L2 #2 pin.

Last edited:
^ Review photo #11 and #12 and the paragraphs following them in post #3. You connect L2 and L1 when you "sandwich" the old board and the new board. "Sandwich the two boards together, with the 1/8” nylon spacers between them. Doing so will require the long inductor L2 lead [shown in photo #12] to pass through the IN+ via on the original crossover board. Solder this lead to the bottom side of the via and then trim the excess lead as short as possible. Connect the IN+ and IN- leads to the appropriate terminals on the terminal cup."

Be aware the Radio Shack board layout relies on the short copper strips that connect some of the holes. For example, D2,29 and D4,29 are on the same copper strip. You will need to do something to physically create these connections if they don't exist on the grid board you are using.

^ Review photo #11 and #12 and the paragraphs following them in post #3. You connect L2 and L1 when you "sandwich" the old board and the new board. "Sandwich the two boards together, with the 1/8” nylon spacers between them. Doing so will require the long inductor L2 lead [shown in photo #12] to pass through the IN+ via on the original crossover board. Solder this lead to the bottom side of the via and then trim the excess lead as short as possible. Connect the IN+ and IN- leads to the appropriate terminals on the terminal cup."