CCA and Spotify - Annoying Digital "Pop"

PAGS

I'm new to Spotify Premium and really like it. However, I get a sporadic single "pop" every 5 to 10 minutes or so from the right channel. It's not loud but it's pretty annoying. I'm not sure of the cause. The signal path is:

WiFi > Chromecast Audio > optical Toslink > DAC in CD player (Marantz SA-8005) > tube integrated (Line Magnetic 211-IA) > speakers

I’m using a cheap Android tablet to control CCA and Spotify.

Possible causes: (A) a faulty Toslink cable, or (B) something with the DAC, although I don't get the pop when playing CDs. To test this theory, I figure I can run the CCA directly into the integrated with an RCA cable, using the DAC in the CCA.

Any other thoughts?

Yeah, you can try that. Set it first on "Full Dynamic Range".
What app are you using on tablet? What's the source (DLNA)?

I am using Windows 10 sharing (WMP12) on the source and Hi-Fi Cast as Android controller.
CCA is set to full dynamic range. Have to plead ignorance on the questions. Using Spotify and CCA apps. DLNA? Not a clue.

Tablet is a cheap Verizon Ellipsis 7.

Of course, tonight haven't got the pop...so far. Thinking out loud, I'm wondering if maybe the pop is caused by something electrical in the house cycling on.

Ah, Spotify, sorry I missed that and assumed you play your own FLAC files. All that fancy equipment for mp3's :D

Any other thoughts?

A quick few off my cuff....

1. Play it through the tablet only for 20-30 minutes. Pops?
2. Clear the Spotify cache & data on the tablet. Test
3. Uninstall/reinstall Spotify. Try again

Have you tried the internal DAC of the CCA? I think it sounds great all by itself. I cast Google Play Music through mine (as well as my personal collection of FLAC files through Plex) and no pops.

Of course, tonight haven't got the pop...so far. Thinking out loud, I'm wondering if maybe the pop is caused by something electrical in the house cycling on.