Your photo, critiqued and/or praised. It's about learning and improving.

I'll play. I've been shooting professionally for two years now. I have a nice side business when I have the time. I do senior portraits mostly for kids in the school district (i'm a music teacher).

These are all old captures from when I first started shooting a couple years ago. You're welcome to critique and offer some advice in post production in that I can't revisit some of these places. The three landscapes are from the badlands SD. Forgive the cheesy watermark....
I like this image. But the person is to centered in the image. My eye goes directly there and sorta bypasses everything else. I would crop the top blue band of sky and unfortunately about a quarter of the right side. Another version crop some of the foreground, just above the watermark and just above the big cloud. Make it a panorama.

Most people read and see left to right. That's how most stories unfold. The vertical line of the rock formations pulls the narrative up the slope and that's when and where you see the person.

Woke up this morning (ha ha sounds like a blues song) and saw this in the loch. I've a feeling I haven't prepared them properly for uploading though.
View attachment 927274
I like this one out of the bunch. I'd crop out the roof line on the bottom right. It's not doing anything and it's distracting. Also crop the top deck out to make it less busy and to balance the composition.