IBAM school is complete, now do I graduate?

RS Steve

Tube Junkie
Subscriber
This learning curve has absolutely been a challenge for me, I can't tell you how many times I have hit a wall trying to build one of these. Having no electronics background what so ever, I have to question every connection and understand why it goes there. Then add the fact that your flipping it over and looking at it in reverse doesn't help. It was something I just couldn't accomplish after a hard days work, my mind would simply lock up second guessing myself.

Well, being a patient student, I kept going back to it, trying to learn and absorb something every time. I understand it's a simple circuit, but working from schematics confuse me after spending most of my adult life working with blueprints. I also don't like making any solder connections without being 100% sure it's correct, so there has been many stops and starts. I pretty confident I got everything correct, looks like we will find out soon. :idea:

Next challenge is to verify where all the wires get connected, I'll be pretty excited when I can relax and say I did it. :thumbsup:

20170808_091002.jpg 20170808_091104.jpg

Looks good Steve! I'm hoping your success will be me in several years. Just goes to show if you surround yourself with knowledgeable folks it can rub off. Reminds me of the Paul Klipsch quote regarding standing on the shoulders of giants. Although in our case its more like riding the coat tails.

Looks good Steve! I'm hoping your success will be me in several years. Just goes to show if you surround yourself with knowledgeable folks it can rub off. Reminds me of the Paul Klipsch quote regarding standing on the shoulders of giants. Although in our case its more like riding the coat tails.
Thanks!
It's a slow process for me, but I'm getting these Fisher's restored in stages, seems like I have come a long way.