SANSUII BA-3000 PROBLEMS

Hmmmmm
Passive test ( s ) 2508 #2
Pull and test TR-03 & TR-04
Pull and test ZD-02
were R-05 & 06 replaced ?

I'm back and survived my adventure to the Missouri DMV. I am now a licensed driver for another 5 years (if I live that long). I will do these tests right now and get back to you in a few minutes. I guess your problems with your Vette is the batteries charging system. I use to build and race Altered's, Gasser's, and Funny Cars in Florida and California. Lions Drag Strip was my weekend home for years and years. Now due to my health I can't even get under my ridding mower to change the oil. I hate it.

Yes, I already replaced R-05 and R-06 with new 1% MF resistors on both boards. Mouser Electronics just emailed me with the tracking number for my huge order of MF resistors. They should be here tomorrow. I also purchased the cross ref. diodes to replace the ZD diodes if necessary. Now I wish I could find the 3 pin molex style connectors that go on the 2513 board. The previous owner had cut them off and soldered all the leads that go to the 2513 board. ZD-02 checked out just fine as did TR-03 and TR-04. TR-03 was hFE=131 and Vf=744. TR-04=hFE=106 and V=773. ZD-02 was Ir=5.9 um, UF=886 mv, and C=0 mf

Have R-12,13,23 & 24 changed out?
Passive test
Pull out TR-13 & 14 test
Test R17 ,18 & 20 if not changed out

Have R-12,13,23 & 24 changed out?
Passive test
Pull out TR-13 & 14 test
Test R17 ,18 & 20 if not changed out

I will go right now to see if those resistors have already been changed and if they haven't I will check them. I already tested TR-13 and found it to be good. I tested it because of the problem we had with in on #1-2508. I will test TR-14.

Here are your readings. R-12 has been changed for a MF. R13 is good R23 is good, R24 is good, R17 is good, R18 is good, and R20 is good. Both TR-13 and TR4 test good.