What's Pioneer in your rig?

Newbie where 24hrs old.I have one pioneer piece in my collection a pair of cs07 packed in pioneer foam.I picked up from original veteran owner.the story makes them special to me.i was raised by a sansui g9000 so I've been hooked since.I have a nice little fisher rs1022 running my jazz thru rega ela and fisher xp55b speakers..the big room all sansui

Just moved a TV into my listening room so I also moved in my Pioneer LD player and matched it up with my other Pioneer gear.IMG_0678.JPG

I'm rolling with a SA-8500 II amp and TX-9500 II tuner. I've been extremely happy with them. Sooner or later I'm tempted to track down a reel to reel and a pioneer stereo cabinet.

Slight update/edit: Added a CB-E900 cabinet to the mix got lucky someone was selling it for cheap.

IMG_7124.JPG

Attachments

• IMG_7022.JPG
    IMG_7022.JPG
    41.9 KB · Views: 14
Last edited:
I’m also a newbie to HiFi gear (finally ditching small Bluetooth speakers playing mp3’s that everyone else in my generation uses).

I am using an SX-3900 receiver with HPM-100 speakers. Next on my radar is a pioneer equalizer to match my receiver and a turntable with the walnut veneer base to replace my current turntable (a technics linear tracking table SL-QL1). Baby steps.

CD075D0B-5B72-46F3-AE92-48168645EF90.jpeg

Last edited:
I recently added a very humble PL-7 turntable.
I harvested the cartridge from a cheap Sony turntable.
Total invested was about $11.

This is the first turntable that I have run for any time since the early 1980s.
I had forgotten how good vinyl sounds.
Too bad it's trendy.

I recently added a very humble PL-7 turntable.
I harvested the cartridge from a cheap Sony turntable.
Total invested was about $11.

This is the first turntable that I have run for any time since the early 1980s.
I had forgotten how good vinyl sounds.
Too bad it's trendy.