It’s official- New MC1.25KW

How about offering a fair price and not trying to "stick it to the sales guy" ? He needs to stay in business for you and the guy after you (etc) so that he'll be around a while.

jblnut

Hey guys! I've been jammin on my McIntosh systems lately and just heard about the new MC1.25KW mono and had to drop in. I want to get one and want the low-down on how to snag one. I know the guy at a local shop here -- what do you guys think I should offer him? I am a pro negotiator (it's how I made my millions) and I really want to stick it to the sales guy pretty good. I'm like DJT with the deals. What is a good starting point? I'll do the rest.
Post of the year Mr. Cuban!

I think they wanted to get away from the black box look with this new model.Also1200 watts is A conservative rating.1. 25K meters are not necessarily.They look awesome to me and I have not listened to them yet.But am looking forward to it.

Hi jimimac,

I love the new look and updates. Please take extra care :) making my pair. I am dying to get them and can’t wait. Fingers crossed Christmas will come early.

I think they wanted to get away from the black box look with this new model.Also1200 watts is A conservative rating.1. 25K meters are not necessarily.They look awesome to me and I have not listened to them yet.But am looking forward to it.

There's an ease and flow to these amps that other amps do not exhibit.
A lot of people I know do not like the MC1.2KW amps, I do. I'm looking forward to the new MC1.25KW amps. Thank you McIntosh. So whether it's a new design or not, it is what it is.
I bought my MC303 precisely because I prefer it to other McIntosh amps, right or wrong, that's what I like.