Need help in selecting good vintage German speakers

I've heard the MB Quart Domain 40 and it's pretty good speaker. Never heard the Magnat MSP 110, but there's a post here on AK which speaks of bad woofers on that model. A pair of MB Quart Domain 40's with some damage recently went unsold on the Bay for half of what you posted, but the damage I saw was easily repairable with household items.

I am VERY new to this hobby but already am getting disappointed in the idea of looking into vintage speakers (as opposed to new speakers). Yes, they are cheap but... for example, I just found a perfect pair of KEF - until I started reading the small print where the seller recommended to replace some compensators because they were too old and apparently no good and some other parts had to be replaced too. Other speakers I looked at also have signs of damage and not just cosmetic damages on the furniture - damage on the places where the sound is coming from. Also, I may be lucky to get what I want from a light user but if it were a heavy user who was running those speakers 60 hours per week at a high volume for 30 years - how long my "perfect speakers" will last? Maybe it would be better to just pay the full price and just get the new thing? The next problem is - can you get anything new made in US or Europe for $500-1,000 for 2 speakers? When I called Best Buy, they only had one made in UK brand starting at $5,000.