Show me your IBAM/IBBA 2016

Ducati; Check out posts 167 and 17 this thread!
yes, saw those posts. 16 is on a 500c and the 400 has no real estate in the same area. Post 17 is a 400, but my set up is not in a slick box. I may consider hanging it off the back end as Luis did.

Last edited:
Ok, here is my solution to mounting my first IBBA on a fisher 400. Actually, this is my first IBBA period. This is a real stretch for my level of expertise, I do hope I have all the components properly installed. I am a machinist by background, so the mounting part was easy with my milling machine and some drilling and tapping. I also bent the heat shield more obtuse to make room for the IBBA.
Now, my huge task in front of me is hooking up the IBBA. Is there a YouTube out there explaining where to hook up everything? I think I read some components actually come out of the stock system? Uggh.

E5ECEE12-92FE-4233-8C2B-A28E51F1B371.jpeg96511F4B-553D-4239-8E1D-5A221BC9771A.jpeg5E4E9A3B-3DEA-4D38-92FA-E0233DDFB950.jpegE02FA226-1FB1-46A7-9120-B3FBDC57BDB8.jpeg

Hi ducati2: I made this illustration of how the IBBA board fits into the Fisher 500 simply as an aid to myself. I separated out the board with dashed lines to show its components and where in the circuit it must be placed. I also added some other mods that have been written about in AK. This may help or not. The 400 implementation should be the same, except the component numbers will change. Due credit must be given to Mr Gillespie.ibba(2).jpg

Hi ducati2: I made this illustration of how the IBBA board fits into the Fisher 500 simply as an aid to myself. I separated out the board with dashed lines to show its components and where in the circuit it must be placed. I also added some other mods that have been written about in AK. This may help or not. The 400 implementation should be the same, except the component numbers will change. Due credit must be given to Mr Gillespie.View attachment 1064786