Do I need a Headphone Amp for 600 ohms with a Marantz 2275 receiver?

Mowgli

Runs with scissors
Subscriber
I have 600 ohm Beyer DT880's arriving on Wednesday.
I saw discussion on head-fi that receivers won't typically drive these well.
I use a Marantz 2275 in good enough condition but unrestored to my knowledge.
I'm not a member at hifiengine so I can't DL the specsheet and don't have an OM for it.

I sorta panicked and ordered a JDSLABS Objective2 by NwAvGuy after many hours of frustrating research.

Will my 2275 alone power 600ohm cans well or is a dedicated amp truly necessary with this old 75W receiver?

I'm sorry i have no experience with high impedance headphones and am pretty new to headphones but depending on budget.
On the cheap side the little nobsound ns-08e that i use will drive 600 ohm from what I've read.
With upgraded tube's it is a nice sounding little amp.
It's good as standard but does get better with better tubes.

I have early model 2000 ohm Sennheiser HD424's and they drive very well from the headphone jack of every 70's receiver and amp I've owned, and there have been many!

Can't vouch for the Beyer, but if they don't work, it is probably not related to the impedance.

I have 800 ohm AKG 240's. No issues running them with my Integrated Amps, or my HK330c. They are not laptop friendly though.

Thanks guys.

Master -> The Thing That Should Not Be (Hoffman gold remaster CD) = details I don't remember if I ever even noticed them before
The maniacal/evil laughing there sounds insane and similar to Ozzy laughing/screaming between Am I Going & The Writ on Sabotage

The 880s sound decent right out of the box directly from the Marantz jackhole (Hank III reference).
I understand they'll get better with break-in so I'll leave MoP on repeat while I get caught up on Shameless season 7&8
75W of 70's Marantz volume knob at 10 O'clock is enough for listening for me. Leave it there or louder for best break-in?

I'll compare w/ & w/out amp when it gets here.