Soldering starter kit -- any thoughts?

Starquest

I'm just getting started with vintage audio repair/restoration. My plan is to start with this soldering setup. Any comments or thoughts would be welcome!

Solder

Kester 44 60/40 Rosin Core 0.031" Diameter

https://www.amazon.com/KESTER-SOLDER-32117-24-6040-0027-Diameter/dp/B01MSWYSUU/

A one-pound pack is about the smallest they carry for a decent price.

Soldering Station

Hakko FX888D-23BY Digital Soldering Station

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ANZRT4M

This one is highly recommend. I want one with a temperature readout so I know when it's ready.

Solder Sucker

Engineer SS-02 Solder Sucker

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002MJMXD4/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A1WP8PX7C2KOE0&psc=1

Saw this one on youtube and the guy really liked it. At this point I don't want to spend $250 on a desoldering station.

Am I missing anything? All these products are pretty highly rated so I think this will be a good starter setup.

Thanks!

I purchased that solder sucker also based on reviews and the apparent build quality, but the tip kept clogging and I had to stop and clean it out every 3 minutes until it finally bit the dust. I think it lasted a week...

I purchased that solder sucker also based on reviews and the apparent build quality, but the tip kept clogging and I had to stop and clean it out every 3 minutes until it finally bit the dust. I think it lasted a week...

Is cleaning out every three minutes worse than average? Is there another one you'd recommend?

You're going to love the Hakko soldering station, especially if you're coming from a cheap 40 watt plug in iron. The Hakko is ready is probably 30 seconds, and since it's temperature controlled you'll get superior results.

Solder suckers are hit and miss. If you get a good one they work fine, but if you find you're getting serious about this kind of work save up for the Hakko desoldering iron. They're not cheap but IMO they're totally worth it.