Need guidance on capacitors

Laura Lex

Hello,
I am new here.
I recently bought a second hand Marantz 2226BL receiver dated 1978.

I would like to change its electrolytic capacitors.
I checked the components list in the service manual and some of the electrolytic capacitors are marked like: 10uF ± 30 35V or 10uF +100 -10 35V.

Can you tell me what those ± values mean?
I have checked some online electronics shops and they don't have the ± values in their components list.

Also, what brands of capacitors do you recommend?

Are there any other components that I should change, besides electrolytic capacitors?

What temperature should I set the solder iron to change the capacitors?

I am new to electronics DIY so any other tips would be very welcome.

Thank you.

Thats the tolerance, probably in percent. 10uf +/- 30%, and 10uf +100%, -10%.

Is there a specific problem you're looking to resolve with a re-cap here?

Thats the tolerance, probably in percent. 10uf +/- 30%, and 10uf +100%, -10%.

Is there a specific problem you're looking to resolve with a re-cap here?

No, except that the receiver is 40 years old and I heard that it is better to change them as they deteriorate in time.