MX150 time to integrate HT

Velocityboat

I picked up a MX150 to run the main system. I have been itching for this several years. They were not reasonable to find until recently and since @twiiii loves his MX151. I have come to trust and respect his opinion. In McIntosh line arrays and amps

Picked one up for not much more than my Lynforf TDAI2200, my first forray into room correction and RoomPerfect.

I plan to update firmware to latest MX151 sans glass it is then identical.
Current plan for an all HT McIntosh. MC1000s driving XR290 front mains XXL ghost center. Leave the XR19s set XXL as rears with bridged MC7106 gives 320WPC. Introduce the HT3 ad sides. Those are 4 ohm use the other 2 channels of MC7106 for sides capable of 170 WPC. Unsure of mounting HT3 as wall or ceiling. Any opinions there?

Anyone know if setting MX150 for second area for my pool system requires extra hardware besides Amp?

I hope i can get as good as two channel with MX150 as Lyndorf did as pre. I may miss using DAC to drive MC1000s. Was going to up grade to Yggdrasil until reading some performance tests on Audio Science Review so dove on a MX150. Decided the Yggy was not going to buy much over the Emotiva DC-1 after comparing the two in performance tests. So McIntosh all the way it is for Pre 2 channel and HT.

Time to study Twiiii’s MX151 thread for more schooling. Now I got a Lyngdorf to repurpose. XRT20 RoomPerfect for bedroom system or pool amp integration of the sub delay times and crossover. Decisions and experimenting. Half the fun.

I am very curious to here your review of the MX150 once you have it installed and set up.

I've been eyeballing them for the past year now that prices have dropped. An MX150 is essentially the same price as an MEN220 on the used market and it does so much more.

-Matt

I am very curious to here your review of the MX150 once you have it installed and set up.