Kappa 8's Emit K

Tia

Did you say birds?
I have been running these for about 4 months now. I fired up the system (no music plating yet) this morning while I was dusting and noticed a hiss/static from one of the rear firing Emit K tweeters. I checked the remaining 3 and they all have some hiss/static. One has a louder hiss/static than the other 3. The other 3 seem to be the same. I increased the volume (without any music playing) and it did not increase the static/hiss. Also, the adjustments on the back did not make any difference regarding the static. The one with the loudest static, I can hear standing about 2 feet away, the other 3 about a foot away. The all work when playing music. No other drivers have this issue. I'm going to guess this isn't normal for Emit K's. Has anybody here experienced this issue? Any ideas on where to focus to fix?
I'm driving these with my MC2200 and C28.
Thanks for the help.
Bob
emitk.jpg

I have been running these for about 4 months now. I fired up the system (no music plating yet) this morning while I was dusting and noticed a hiss/static from one of the rear firing Emit K tweeters. I checked the remaining 3 and they all have some hiss/static. One has a louder hiss/static than the other 3. The other 3 seem to be the same. I increased the volume (without any music playing) and it did not increase the static/hiss. Also, the adjustments on the back did not make any difference regarding the static. The one with the loudest static, I can hear standing about 2 feet away, the other 3 about a foot away. The all work when playing music. No other drivers have this issue. I'm going to guess this isn't normal for Emit K's. Has anybody here experienced this issue? Any ideas on where to focus to fix?
I'm driving these with my MC2200 and C28.
Thanks for the help.
Bob
View attachment 1251130

I have, so far in my long journey with Infinity Emits, and for the last couple a decades, Emims, have to say,