Best, and easiest way to record audio only from You Tube.

jcamero

Who are you people anyway?
Not very confuser savvy here. What is the easiest way to record audio from You Tube? I do not need the video.

I think you're right that the easiest way would be to record them via 1/8" stereo plug using a phone or another PC so they come in as WAV or mp3 files that can be burned to CD or just played from the phone. Double male stereo cable would go from headphone out of youtube playing pc to microphone in of phone or 2nd PC that is doing the recording.

OP: Because your posts don’t explain what content you seek to copy from youtube, the following questions come to mind (bearing in mind that I’m not a lawyer).

What youtube content are you seeking to download and convert to a CD?

Is this content available to purchase (e.g., as a CD or download)?

Is the content copyrighted, or is it in the public domain?

For $12 a month you can stream and store your music offline on a phone and play it anywhere that has a 3.5 RCA. . Recording digital is a real pita, slow, and I tire really quick from that sort of tedium.

Run an Internet Search.
I seem to recall a selection of free downloads because you're not the first one to wonder.

For a wedding I DJ'd a while back, I simply made a playlist of the songs that the bride wanted, and ended up using an older computer with the possibility to record the wave file internally. Most newer computers with newer builds of windows cannot do this in order to combat piracy, but I have held on to my old windows 2000 machine.

I let the playlist play, while in the background, Adobe Audition recorded everything. From there, it was a simple affair to cut each song out and give it a name, and I ended up with everything I needed for the ceremony. Being anal about things, I did normalize each track so my audio wouldnt be jumping around, and I had winamp doing smooth crossfades from track to track.