Mc D150 dac/streaming help

rocknroll1

I am new to streaming and have the following setup- Denon Heos Link (set to quality high) via wi-fi optical out to my D150 dac. I am playing Tidal premium and everything sounds good. On dac screen it reads 44.1K. My question am I getting the highest resolution with these settings?

Yes. Only when the DAC supports MQA does the Masters content deliver *lossy high resolution*.

FWIW, the coaxial output will likely provide lower jitter. The Toslink standard is inherently high.

I have the D100 and it is connected to my music server via USB. On that server is a mix of FLAC files, ranging from 16 bit/44.1kHz to 24/192.

My D100 shows the bit rate and sample rate of the source material being played at the time. If the next file has a different value, the display will reflect that files specs.

So does Tidal stream at 44.1 kHz? I thought it was higher.

I was concerned about jitter on the USB so I installed a Wyred 4 Sound USB reclocker. It did make a difference.

Good luck with the D150. It is capable of decoding DSD at some awesomely high resolution. I hope you get a chance to explore that codec plus some high resolution FLAC as well.

I have the D100 and it is connected to my music server via USB. On that server is a mix of FLAC files, ranging from 16 bit/44.1kHz to 24/192.

My D100 shows the bit rate and sample rate of the source material being played at the time. If the next file has a different value, the display will reflect that files specs.

So does Tidal stream at 44.1 kHz? I thought it was higher.

I was concerned about jitter on the USB so I installed a Wyred 4 Sound USB reclocker. It did make a difference.

Good luck with the D150. It is capable of decoding DSD at some awesomely high resolution. I hope you get a chance to explore that codec plus some high resolution FLAC as well.