PWK K33E woofers

More curious if they would make good alternative woofers for my HPM150 cabs. Thank you though
Might be a good match-up.

Might also draw the ire of die-hard Klipsch and/or Pioneer owners.:D

Definitely worth a try, though. Nice to be able to try without having to spend the money first. I'm sure those more knowledgeable will chime in.

Might be a good match-up.

Might also draw the ire of die-hard Klipsch and/or Pioneer owners.:D

Definitely worth a try, though. Nice to be able to try without having to spend the money first. I'm sure those more knowledgeable will chime in.
I figured the loyalist might not like it. Nor do I actually. However, the original drivers are gone and I’m having trouble finding “reasonable” originals. Found the K33E and thought they might work with decent sound. I’m new to this and beyond, on a budget!!

Might also draw the ire of die-hard Klipsch and/or Pioneer owners

No ire here (Klipsch owner since 1979)

I don't know how it would work...what's the size of the HPM verses the Cornwall? Since the Cornwall uses the K33 as a dynamic driver, it might work. Some folks absolutely adore the sound of the Cornwall.

Same driver is then used in their LaScala / Khorn speakers where it's horn loaded.

They're fairly inexpensive so buying one might allow you to try.

The company however, might not sell them to you. I think they want a serial number before they will 'replace' a driver. Maybe I'm wrong....

If that is correct (that Klipsch won't sell them to you), you can contact Bob Crites. He's got a direct replacement for them....essentially same driver with his name on it verses theirs. He also has a cast frame version. Cost a bit more. I personally don't know if it "sounds" any better or just looks better.

No ire here (Klipsch owner since 1979)