Audiosource Amp-100 Questions

hoodsy

Hey all, just wanted to know if someone could clarify a few things for me with regards to the above mentioned amp.

It is possible to use speakers A and B together as long as they are at least 8 ohms, correct?

Also, what are the uses of the output 2 (RCA)?

I understand the two inputs, but from what I have read online don't have a clear idea of the output 2's capabilities. I'm new to audio equipment in general and was just wondering if anyone had the answers to my questions.

Here is a link to the manual for this amp, if it will help clarify things:http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/ProductData/Manuals/50-6062.pdf

If you use the bridged setup you are able to send more power, to one set of speakers. Be SURE to wire them as the manual explains.

The RCA output can be used for a number of things, running a cable to a recording device to record whatever you are playing could be one.

The purpose of the output jacks is to connect to other amps throughout your house.

For instance:

Amp 1 is in living room. Output of Amp 1 goes to input of Amp 2 (why it has auto-sensing inputs) in the bedroom which automatically switches to what is playing on Amp 1 and plays the same music through the speakers connected to Amp 2. The output of Amp 2 is connected to the input of Amp 3 in the Den, etc.

Multiple Amps with speakers in different parts of the house (or zones) each with their own speakers.

Ah I see, thanks for all the clarification, definitely very helpful.

So for the mono setup, is that strictly ONE speaker? Or one PAIR of speakers?

Also, any thoughts on whether a pre-amp would be worth it to go along with this amp?

I'm currently using JBL P20 speakers..

Thanks for the help/opinions!

So for the mono setup, is that strictly ONE speaker? Or one PAIR of speakers?

It is for a single speaker. A second speaker in bridged mode would require a second amp.