Welcome to the Solid State Forum!

i have a set of Klipsch cornwall speakers thet I have loved dearly since 1982 and was recently considering a Mac 1900? any comments on this combo?

You might want to try asking this question on the MacIntosh Audio sub forum - lots of helpful members there who may be able to help with the Mac specifics of this question.

BTW: Welcome to AK ! (Jose Cuervo Gold = nice :) )

Oldie But Newbee

Howdy folks. Ol Spinner here. I have enjoyed a lifelong love of audio. As a musician I have listened to and owned a lot of vintage equipment. I own several pieces of mid grade amps and such. Can't afford some of the stuff you guys are blessed to have. However, I own a newer Denon with all the HDMI inputs and such, but I also have a vintage set of audio equipment that I can't find ANY info whatever on. I figure I would tickle your intellectual curiosities. I have a complete setup from a company called GAMA. All separates. A power supply for the 2 separate amps a pre amplifer a parametric EQ, and a Compander (Expander/Compressor). Sadly, I can not get the pre-amp to work. So I am running the rest of what does work through a Thalia Servo loop Preamp, and I gotta tell you folks, this thing sounds GREAT! I have a Sony PSX-600 TT with a Acutex 412 STR, and heavenly closely describes the beautiful sound this produces through my Sansui SP-7500x Speakers. I have opened the preamp- (The GAMA) and see no physical reason why it won't work. Without being able to find ANY info on this stuff I have no idea if I might not be hooking this thing up correctly. I am not a newbee in that sense. I am not new to weird hookups, such as my Mitsubishi DA-U156 which must be hooked up to its matching EQ to work. I have photos of this stuff which I took. It really reminds me of Heathkit kind of stuff. I am just curious if anyone knows anything about this GAMA equipment. I plan to graze these forums and drool over some of the stuff I expect to find. I can do this tirelessly as