Calling all AK'ers......

ah fellow ak'ers most you are lucky enough to have a system to listen to your prefrred choice of grooves.i am currently reduced to listening to music via sony vaio laptop and a pair of akg headphones or when i am on the move a creative zen player with said headphones. in spite of that i am switching between
dead can dance (self compiled)
renegade soundwave (self compiled)
misty in roots - live at the counter eurovision
front 242 - **** up evil & evil off

Give me some Fleetwood Mac. Or the new Mick Fleetwood Blues Band.

I have read several times that Fleetwood Mac songs are very seldom on people's top lists...but their albums are usually on people's top lists.
Go figure. :scratch2:

Vinylhanger,
although I'm not a non-contributor to this forum,I don't visit it as often as I might.That shall change.

Anyone who'd prefer that I didn't,can speak now if they wish... :D

I'm a noob but have been following some of these forums for a while (lurking, I guess you'd call it :music:) and I've seen many old favorites mentioned one way or another and have been reminded of some I hadn't thought of in a long time (Ry Cooder for instance). There are someI might have thought would be mentioned and maybe I've just missed those posts but I thought i'd toss them out here, see if they strike a chord with anybody:
POCO
Quicksilver Messenger Service (is there a better version of Who Do You Love??)

You know there's some really great live versions from Quicksilver as in "The Carousel Ballroom 1968", "Lost Gold & Silver", and others. It's not just on "Happy Trails". Same with Mona. Check out "Live at the Kabuki Theatre".

Today I listened to Supertramp "Even in the Quietest Moments & Nektar 14 Down to Earth a great live album.