rbs2

Marantz 2270 - New Member - Total Novice But Want to Attempt "Restore" - Yay? or Nay?

Marantz 2270 - New Member - Total Novice But Want to Attempt "Restore" - Yay? or Nay?
rbs2, Feb 10, 2019
    • rbs2
      I am less knowledgeable than any AK member. I have Marantz 2270 [serial no. 4229] that I have had for more than a decade. Made the mistake of giving my working model to a nephew. I pulled this one off of a shelf a couple of days ago after watching BlueGlow's YouTube videos discussing restoration. Been watching them for months. After watching the videos, I cleaned everything with the wrong solvent. I didn't have any DeOxit D5, so I used some Radio Shack "Electronics Cleaner" [64-4345]. Too late I saw BlueGlow's solvent comparison video and realize I stripped away any lube. I will follow up later with D5 or F5.