baco99
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• I have Harmon kardon AVR 520 with Polkaudio SDA 2 speakers and would like to add a amp. Any suggestions
    baco99
    baco99
    Hi Jimmy. Unless you need the surround features of the AVR, I’d start with a good quality stereo integrated amp. Send me a direct message and we can discuss.
    Hi Brian - i just bought some Snell Type e II speakers virtually identical to the ones you restored awhile back. I was curious what you did with the front tweeters? I think they are Culver? did you buy new diaphragms or replace them all together? If so, where did you get the new domes or tweeter? Thanks in advance.
    baco99
    baco99
    Hi Dave - I restore these drivers. Can be re-coated to bring back to spec. Send a message to info@holthill.com
    I'm new to AudioKarma and saw your name in regards to repairs. I have a pair of Snell JIVs in great condition. I would like to have the crossovers redone. Would you be interested? Thanks, James
    baco99
    baco99
    Hi James. You bet. I’ll send you a direct message.
    Hello Brian! I just bought a pair of Snell Type C1s. Cosmetically they look great, but they sound as if there is great deterioration of what is being inputted on the way to the drivers. I live 3.5 hours away from you. I'd love to bring them back to their original capabilities. Any thoughts or suggestions?
    baco99
    baco99
    Hi Rob! Would love to help out. I’ll send you a direct message.
    i am proud owner of pair of snell JII`s , in need of crossover repair. can you help me , sir ? what do you suggest?
    Reactions: baco99
    baco99
    baco99
    Would love to. I will send you a direct message.
    Hello Brian, you did a fine job on my Snell J tweeters last year. I would like to know if you could work on the crossovers for the same speakers. The speakers are working,. Thank you.
    baco99
    baco99
    Hi Carlos! Of course. I replied via direct message.