Recent content by Amplifierz

1. Amplifierz

Yamaha NX-E100, NX-E150, NX-E200, NX-E400 Speakers - BUDGET BUSTERS!

Yes, sure thing. I still got em and use them quite often. Good quality speakers for not a lot of money.
  2. Amplifierz

New score, Infinity Quantum 4 :)

I must say, i am not a professional painter. Just sanded the oxidation of the plate, and gave it 2 coats of flat black. Worked out fine.
  3. Amplifierz

Ohh and yes.. That metal ornament thing was immidiately removed aswell. The previous owner thought that looked rather classy.. I just thought that it made the speakers look cheesy.
  4. Amplifierz

Yes, all standard rectangilar EMITS can be swapped out for one another. That thing was there to hide the ugly silver woodscrews that the previous owner used. It was one of the first things i did. Remove that cover and replace those ugly screws with nice black bolts and t-nuts.
  5. Amplifierz

I already sold those speakers a while ago. But, you are right. The round EMIT is technically the same. The only difference is the front part of the assembly is round. It isn't really a faceplate eather, it is one half of the magnet assembly. The magnets used are the same. Samarium cobalt...
  6. Amplifierz

Let's See Your Great JVC Gear!

O Thx man! They were not cheap, atleast not for me. I once had the AX-Z1010, but that unit had some problems. Sold it. Went looking for the latest one they made. This is it. The last attempt from the great Japan Victor Company in creating something amazing.. I think they def achieved that. Love...
  7. Amplifierz

I will post pictures of the SX-911 speakers later. They are currently on the bench for a crossover rebuild. Teaser:
  8. Amplifierz

JVC AX-SD1/XL-SD1 combo
  9. Amplifierz

How do you drain 50000 uf caps

That is a nice amp btw. A Nakamichi Stasis amp am i right?
  10. Amplifierz