crooner
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Hi crooner!! Would you be able to restore my 7t ? I can’t wait to pair it with my 8b ! Looking forward to hearing from you Thanks
    Hi Crooner - love your writings on your model 7 resto. Super informative. In a thread on Another forum you mention: “I use an external switch box to power it up. The box has a thermistor to provide a soft start feature (saves tubes!) and also reduces the AC voltage to a more comfortable 115 to 117 Volts”

Can you point me to where I can purchase such box? Or did you custom build it?

Thanks - Mike
    Hi Crooner, thanks for sharing alot of helpful information on this forum. I'm a hobbyist that's addicted to audio equipments. I live in Los Angels and I need to send you a private message or email. I'm new to this forum as a member...
    My email address is:

maestromusic25@gmail.com

Please email me to get to the subject that I need to talk to you about...
    Hi Crooner, I have seen your videos on Youtube, You must have a lot of nice equipment. I have some nice pieces aswell. Did you know anyone of the Original Marantz crew? Please get in touch. Thanks
    Reactions: crooner
    crooner
    crooner
    Thank you ancien. Unfortunately I don't know anyone of the original crew. Most have passed, I believe? Dick Sequerra is still alive.
    Reactions: ancien
    ancien
    ancien
    I know a friend of Sid Smith. Smith died in 2000 and Marantz in 1997. My IG is @marantzhistory so I post the history on there. But your units are nice. I like every video you have on YT. Still want to obtain a 10 tho! Thx
    Dear Crooner, Thanks a lot for trying to identify the version of TAKE the A TRAIN, which Willis Conover used as an intro to his JAZZ HOUR program. To my regret, when I listened to Ellington's UPTOWN, I found that this version wasn't the one that Willis Connover used. It isn't pure instrumental but with Betty Riche singing. Regards, Albertan
    crooner
    crooner