Recent content by doublechaz

1. D

Fisher 400 Silicon rectifier up in smoke

That component is a common failure on these after all these years. There are a bunch of things that should be updated in that unit. I'm not experienced enough to really help, but there are lots of people here who can. They'll be along soon.
  2. D

What are you listening to right now and on what speakers

Fisher 400 / Fisher 66B Pink Floyd Enigma Bach
  3. D

Fisher 400 cap kit from Hayseed

Got the last bits installed and tested as noted in my old thread. Big thanks to Hayseed and all you guys here.
  4. D

400 heater question (I think) and other Q's

Surge, Revertere, et perambula terram a mortuis resurgat. After much lurking and watching videos from Mr. Carlson, and Rusty the dog (Uncle Doug) and not powering the 400, I finally tied up the loose ends on this project. Re-capped the crossovers in my 66Bs. I got the Hayseed can kit and...
  5. D

I agree about the testing. I should get my last can tomorrow according to USPS. That will replace the 50/50/50 I have with the 200/50/50. Anything can happen, but no problems getting it worked out. That's not really fair. It's been way *better* than 'no problems'. I don't know how to say...
  6. D

While various other things have been goin on in my life I've been taking a break from restoring my 400. It was running fine when I put it up, but I couldn't stand going any longer without doing the major caps. I have three of the four from the kit installed now and just had to power up and...
  7. D

Explaining Audio Hobby.............

Here's a touching video. Oh, Canada!
  8. D

Wow, they do seem good! I emailed over the weekend, don't remember just when. They called voice on Sunday with a number of options. Unfortunately, I let the call go to voicemail as I didn't expect a legit call from an unknown number on a Sunday. Looks like I'll be in business real quick...
  9. D