Recent content by dudefromla

1. D

Total soldering rookie needs help.

I'm going to be changing caps in a pair of KLH Twenty Threes recently given to me and as I am a total soldering newbie and have some questions to ask if anybody can help. Do I completely have to remove the connecting wire from the old cap or can I just cut it and connect the new cap wire to it...
  2. D

KLH Twenty Threes more help needed.

Thats what I was thinking, thanks.
  3. D

Not yet, it's a little late here so I thought after work tomorrow I will switch out receviers and see if that helps.
  4. D

So as I posted before I was given a set of KLH TwentyThree speakers and I noticed that the left side speaker sounds muffled, the right sounds alive. I haven't done any of the maintenance suggested by others but I have purchased the caps and dope to do the cloth surrounds so I am just wondering...
  5. D

KLH cloth surround sealer

Yes just found it on the auction site, thanks all for the help
  6. D

Thanks, that's who I went to and it said the product was no longer available.
  7. D

it was suggested that I reseal the woofer cloth surrounds on a pair of KLH Twenty Threes thst were recently given to me with the suggestion thst I contact AK member whose store is AR Parts but it appears this product is no longer available. Does anybody have any other suggestions for purchasing...
  8. D

KLH Twenty Threes Wow!

Ok guys thanks for all the advice on doing this. I'll update when I complete or screw it up and need help.
  9. D

KLH Twenty Threes Wow!

What are the alternatives to glued? Do I access the crossover by removing the woofer?
  10. D

KLH Twenty Threes Wow!

Well as I've never attempted anything but replacing the surrounds on a speaker I guess I'll have to look for a tutorial on doing thst type of maintenence and buy a soldering iron.
  11. D

KLH Twenty Threes Wow!