Recent content by Hutch77

1. H

Anyone Old Enough to Remember TV/FM Stereo Radio Simulcast?

I seem to recall watching/listening (on PBS TV and radio) to Roy Orbison/Black and White Night, backed up by Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, Jackson Browne, J.D. Souther, Bonnie Raitt, K.D. Lang and others. I think it was recorded in a club setting around 1987. It was a fantastic performance.
  2. H

Post your Sunset & Sunrise pictures

That was from our deck at Sunset Bay Villas, which are 2-3 blocks south of the old bridge location. I don't think I've seen the doggy station.
  3. H

Who here still home records cassette tapes from vinyl?

I've been enjoying recording onto cassette tape for about 5 years now. Like you, I'm retired now as well and I have the time to enjoy the whole process. I started picking up some vintage stereo gear shortly before I retired. My main system right now includes a Pioneer SX-850, Technics...
  4. H

Hola, Hello, Guten tag, from central PA, USA!

Nice to see someone else from central PA. I'm about 2 miles east of downtown Hershey.
  5. H

Changing tastes.. things I’ve noticed about jazz and Me

I was a typical 60's-70's pop/rock listener for most of my life (I'm now 62 years old). After taking an interest in vintage stereo gear about 5 years ago, I was able to assemble a nice mid-level system (or two!). Then I somehow discovered an FM radio station out of Temple University in...
  6. H

Post your Sunset & Sunrise pictures

Chincoteague Island, VA sunset taken from the deck at our vacation rental. One of our favorite places.
  7. H

Spring Carlisle...

I live not far from Carlisle, but won't be able to attend. Apparently the PA Department of Health has filed suit against the show organizers. Could get interesting...
  8. H

Show your Bicycle !

Thanks! I agree. I had it out for the first real ride over the weekend and was amazed at how smooth it is.
  9. H

Show your Bicycle !