K
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Billy75
    Kent Would it be possible to have a conversation on this issue? I'm new to AudioKarma and don't know the ins and outs of going back & forth toe get information. Please let me know.
    Hi Kent, What are the compatible and then Best styli for the Stanton 600 body?

Are there any Shibata type replacements for it?

Athanasios
    I wanted to apologize for my post I was trying to be cute in a fun way by after sending it I thought it sounded condescending. You brought up many points that I've only vaguely considered. . You have inspired me to look into what our local jazz station (88.3 KSDS San Diego City Collage) is doing today with TTs, MCs, MMs and DACs. I know they got a grant recently to digitize their vast LP collection.
    Michael
    Hello Kent, I am sorry to bother you but I have been reading your posts regarding tube tuners for some time and value your comments.

I have a lovely McIntosh MR67 that Terry Dewick has worked his magic on. It is (in my opinion) a spectacular sounding tuner. I live in a suburban (Philadelphia) area and the majority of the stations I listen to are L.O.S. no more that 7-13 miles away.

I have just been offered a really nice refurbished Scott 310E and I am curious if you feel that the Scott would be any kind of improvement sonically. I am not a collector but I would love to have them both. Realistically however I would most likely keep only one.

Thanks!
    Fritz Egerter
    Hi Kent,