kevzep
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Hi, This is Dave 5002 From US-Ohio. I read a post from KEVZEP and would like to talk to him about repair boards for 5002VZ's. I own a few some fairly new some not.
    I power JBL2269H's with them and love it! I'm not very experienced with theses forums so please be patient. I hope this will reach him, sorry if it's not the right path!
    Dave
    kevzep
    kevzep
    Sorry I didn't reply, you have 0 posts on Audio Karma so I am unable to reply to the message.
    How can I help you?
    D
    Dave5002
    Hi, KEVZEP, I read in a post a while back about your repair of 5002VZ amps. I would like more info on the redesigned repair boards you mentioned. can you personal message me on here?
    Thanks, Dave
    Hi. I have read from some of your older post that you loved your MC2205, but later your sigs show that you have replaced it with an MC452. I'm also a 2205 owner, would like to know your opinion on the improvements from the old Mac to the newer ones.
    kevzep
    kevzep
    I have owned MC2125, 2120, 2205, 250, 352 and 452. The 452 is a significant improvement over any other McIntosh amplifier I have owned or heard.
    It presents a whole new listening experience you'll not get with any of those other amps.
    Hope that helps.
    mozcho
    mozcho
    Thanks for your info. Would you write a post of this (comparing Mac amps, old vs new)?
    Connected/separated switch dismantled and cleaned, switches cleaned. Relays ordered. Unit is just killing it. Thank you.Next time you’re in Canada, or I’m in NZ, beers on me.