AK Subscriber, Male, 69, from Fernandina Beach, FL, USA

Subscriber
kvflyer was last seen:
Dec 15, 2017 at 2:09 PM
    1. RobertoLopez
      RobertoLopez
    2. Jimmac
      Jimmac
      I'm looking for help restoring an HH Scott 380 Stereomaster receiver. I do have schematics, but I'd be interested in any service or operator manuals you may have. I'm an electrical engineer living a stones throw from Catonsville (Elkridge). Let me know if you can be of help. Many thanks - Jim.
    3. m1944
      m1944
      Hello, I am new to audiokarma, this is my first message. I am looking for help, it is very difficult find info re H H Scot 345. I have bought one for restoration, nice looking, but in terrible condition underneaht. Missing resistors, capacitors, cuted wires ... it is a detective job. My most important question : in the schematic I have downloaded from internet is the center tap of the OT primary winding not connected!! Is it possible? How is PP working? I would very appreciate your answer. Koloman (in Switzerland)
    4. Alucard
      Alucard
      hello you posted a thing about my tube amp I Found awhile back and I Now have the money to work on it and the tools Variac etc

And I Was looking at the thing and noticed what you said

"Looks like someone substituted a Sarks Tarzian diode pair in place of the GZ34? Some kind of aftermarket or something created by the original owner?"

http://www.audiokarma.org/forums/showpost.php?p=3179739&postcount=9

And I Was just wondering if That's Good Or bad should I Remove it or what should I Do do you think ? but it is home made it looks like
    5. blzatrl123
      blzatrl123
      HI KVFlyer
      I have been looking for a copy of a Scott 299 owners manual for some time on ebay. I need to set my Bias. I got a photfacts but it is very vague on how to do it.Can you help me.I hear d the orgional scott version is easier to understand and more detailed.
      Mike
    6. unknown
      unknown
      Hey There.