Recent content by Rociante

1. Rociante

Yamaha p2200 + Quad 33?

Hello, I recently stumbled on a Yamaha p2200 in good working order (though it looks like it's been through war, and won) and have been trying it out using a passive preamp (and a pair of kef 104ab). However, I would like to hear how i differs from the Quad 303 i normally use for power. So to my...
  2. Rociante

Splitting signal from one Quad 33 to two 303s, issues?

Hello AK I have question I couldn't get Google to understand, so I thought I'd try here. I'm thinking about connecting two Quad 303 to the same Quad 33 preamp, splitting the signal out with a custom soldered 4pin DIN Y-wire. Is this a bad idea? I'm good at soldering wires, but don't know...
  3. Rociante

QUAD 303 x 2?

Yes, I am a novice and newcomer indeed. I've spent a lot of time reading on this wonderful forum, but rarely post. Your reminder to take a step back and enjoy really reminded me to do so. Since I got bitten with this bug, I have had a manic tendency to buy/swap/sell, witch has granted me a great...
  4. Rociante

QUAD 303 x 2?

Thank you for your feedback Bimasta. The seller made me an offer i couldn't refuse, so I ended up getting them. My speakers may be on the hungry side (for their size), but I feel there is enough power as it is. Will be interesting to see if i get better separation and an audible improvement...
  5. Rociante

QUAD 303 x 2?

Hello AK, For the last month I have been enjoying a QUAD 33/303 setup that i found and restored, paired with a set of KEF 104ab and Thorens 150. It is my main system, built on a scarce budget (a lot of looking), and the decision to keep everything more or less in the same era has been part of...
  6. Rociante

QUAD 303 x 2?