Recent content by travellersol

1. travellersol

Boron? Diatone DS-50CS vs DS-1000 vs DS-2000

I have heard some lesser models of Diatone, they do sound pretty good.
  2. travellersol

crazy speaker pulsating with turntable

I'm no expert, but have you tried with another pair of speakers? Or tried placing them on some stands?
  3. travellersol

Contact cleaning a nad 3020 series 20

You mean, that's what you get after using DeoxIT?
  4. travellersol

Teac AG-3000 Receiver

Teac AG 3000 in photos. Everything is perfect except losing one knob on the Bass control, might be hard to find a replacement.
  5. travellersol

Teac AG-3000 Receiver

Just to update: I finally bought it. This unit is very good sounding, and the stated 36w is quite underrated. Need to service and recap it right after purchasing, and, I have asked my tech to modify the lights to be on whenever the power is turned on (the original design only will light up when...
  6. travellersol

Flac/APE vs DSD

As I have stated in my first post: my system and room acoustics are not optimal so I can't trust what I heard from it to be typical in a proper environment, therefore I need to ask those who have better systems with decent room acoustics to test and enlighten me, at least before I move to a...
  7. travellersol

List of DACs Under $450

TOPPING D10 - $90 TOPPING D20 - $90 TOPPING D30 - $120 TOPPING D50 - $250 The brand Topping seems to be getting many praises from the following review site (Amir): https://audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/review-and-measurements-of-topping-d10-dac.2470/...
  8. travellersol

Flac/APE vs DSD

Wow Robert, thanks for your input and hope to hear your report. No hurry, I can wait a coupe of weeks if that's what you need. Can you also share with me some of those classical recording titles you cited above?
  9. travellersol

Flac/APE vs DSD