Recent content by xwarp

1. xwarp

Anti-static treatment.

So I am no expert on the best methods for static issues with vinyl, but one thing for certain after some time searching the net regarding the issue, it seems there is no one fix all for everyone. One thing I know for sure is that where I work, we use this stuff from R&R Lotion, rrlotion.com...
  2. xwarp

Well heck......guess I'll be in vinyl again.....

I've got some low cost ideas that will probably work out with a little extra effort than I was previously willing to give.
  3. xwarp

I've got quite a few from collecting years back before I stored the tables that still needed work, but the goto table that I used was a Marantz 6370q that I sold off when I went to R2R. I probably should start using the humidifiers considering I already have sinus issues with the dry weather...
  4. xwarp

I gave up listening to vinyl a while back because of how dry it is where I am and the static attracting EVERYTHING, so I went to R2R and then.............picked up a really nice Reloop RP 7000 MK2 at the local thrift for $40 a couple of weeks ago. It works well. I then had to go dig the Pioneer...
  5. xwarp

Goodwill/SA/Thrift Store Discussions & Finds

A few months back, I picked up a Parasound Zonemaster 2350 at the local gw for 40 bucks. Only issue with it was Channel 1 gain pot on rear defective. This past Sunday, another 40 got me a really mint looking Reloop RP 7000 MK2. Just missing the head shell, but I have a couple to try. Haven't...
  6. xwarp

Akai GX-265D supply reel wobble

My 265D has a little slack when you pull and push on the shaft, but no side to side, or up/down movement, so I'd guess the motor assembly is mounted securely, but the rotor shaft seems to have a little "end play".
  7. xwarp

To Operate or Not? Would U do it?

If you are referring to the caps in the p.s section, I would. That transformer isn't an easy replacement.
  8. xwarp

mix tapes off tidal, amazon etc??