Recent content by zekk

1. Z

All Alps potentiometer not the same

Alps Black Beauty. http://imageshack.com/a/img913/9732/TJuVRu.jpg These'll be more original! They're 100K stereo pot, nicely balanced.
  2. Z

IPC AM-1026 repair

I've this IPC AM1026, bought from a collector who've 5 units. It was totally in original stock form. It was massive and very heavy. Being a mechanical engineer, I've no idea how to transform it into a friendly home set-up. There's a nice schematic in a Japanese's Altec Handbook. I...
  3. Z

Have you ever had that feeling...?

Whenever the word Fender pops out, it sadly brings back the memory of my Fender Stratocaster. Sold it for $300 way back in 1968.:tears:
  4. Z

Have you ever had that feeling...?

Deeply regret selling off my Scott 250 monobloc that uses 12AX7>EL34. Till now, I've no built that sounds so sweet! Reason was it runs hot and the cloth wires on the power trans were disintergreting. Back then, I hardly know how to read the color code of resistor.
  5. Z

KT120 Amp build

Hi Kevin..... Thanks for the up-dates! Followed your's exactly despite using 7F7 and 7N7 at the front. Deep bass without any pitchyness! However, I did something differently and that's connecting up the cathodes directly to ground, after setting the bias. Got this idea from my H.H.Scott 250...
  6. Z

Need some details on this rare Knight EL-34 integrated I picked up yesterday

Why no one mention the Scott 250 monobloc? One of my lost love :tears:
  7. Z

Help Identify Strange Dynaco Dual Mark III's

... now I know where mine came from! http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/640x480q90/59/ppng.jpg
  8. Z

Evolution of Eiclone!

Dynaco A-431 OPT. http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/824/vdqh.jpg It's a potted Dynaco A-431 OPT. Don't know the history behind it and have never saw it mounted on Mk.3 amp. I was exhilarated when I won it on eBay. :banana: Thanks for the interest. Zekk
  9. Z

Evolution of Eiclone!