Show us your Motorcycles

Motorcycles are inherently unsafe by design so no one should ride them at all. And please, these stupid 10 foot long choppers. And why would anyone ride a bike with drum brakes? Or a hand shift? We could move to cars...why drive a '63 Corvette when a '17 has all those safety features?
We do because we feel like it and like the feel. Good enough reason for most of us.

Your brother had an accident, sorry. What was he riding, how was he riding, was he even using his head, thinking,or screwing around.
Don't put your labels on someone else you don't even know. I know ALL about tires, from date code to ratings. I also know it's exposure to sunlight , outside that speeds up , ozone.etc.
Gotta go eat
I'm gonna finish this....

CKDC means well, I am convinced. He just has a rather "forward" way of expressing himself. I have been riding motorcycles for 50 years and now I'm going to be schooled on what constitutes a contact patch. Regarding "Francis", I was referring to BOTH of you fellows in a (rather misguided) attempt to ease tensions by injecting some levity. Apparently, I was not even slightly successful. What amazes me is that this thread was not shut down by moderators. In fact, I have to give them credit for not responding too quickly. I dearly love this site and am deeply appreciative of the information I am able to glean here. Yet one time I was nearly banished for posting a picture of a Harley at Billy Joel's museum in a discussion about Henderson motorcycles. I thought I was doing good by posting the photo; I thought it was a great way to integrate both motorcycles and music in one post. Yet, I came close to being savagely attacked for some apparent infraction, as it offended a member here. The very last thing I seek to to offend anyone at all, and in fact, try to put out fires. Hopefully, this one is already extinguished. i love hearing about the music, and I also love seeing the bikes. Enough said...