Tekton Owners Thread

FWIW, I've been running a Freya for a couple of months now and I'm no longer interested in looking for any other pre. Perfect for what I need in in/outputs and sounds better than anything I've had before. To keep this thread clean, I just received shipment of a pair of new (to me) mini-lores and I'll be putting them into service this evening driven by the Freya and a Class D Audio amp. I'm expecting to be happy!

hi rick, what parasound amp are you looking to buy .I was thinking about parasound halo integrated amp.if you are looking at tube amps try rogue audio cronus magnum tube amp. how much is you budget to spend.

I am looking at the Parasound P5 preamp to go with my Odessey Khartago amp and new DI's
Hi Calestus,

That Schiitt preamp looks really nice, especially for only $700!

The Schiitt preamp looks like something to consider, but haven't read too much about it from uses, does anyone have experience with it?

While I have no experience with the Freya, I owned their Yggdrasil DAC for over two years and loved it. It took a much more expensive PS Audio DAC and transport to replace it. They make some amazing products that come with a money back guarantee. Having said that I haven't owned a preamp in a while. I had an integrated tube amp and now I run my PS Audio DAC directly to my amp and use the DACs volume control.

Yeah, from all the reading I've done it's really really nice with different tubes. I should have one on it's way soon. I've loved all the headphone amps I've had from them, can't wait to try it out.
I have a Schiit Bifrost DAC & Lyr2 tube headphone amp that sound great with my array of cans, so I'm familiar with their offerings. Enjoy the Freya!

Do you guys think the Schiit Freya will work well with the Odessey Khartago amp? Also, any recommendations on a good phono preamp for moving cartridge ( Ortofon 2M Blue) for my UTurn Orbit TT?