Aiqin/Oldchen Tube Amps

BTW
I will check the power dissipation of the various power tubes just to make sure. But with 500 ohm cathode resistors, I suspect it should be OK.

Hi everyone,
I am a newbie and am about to score some Klipsch Synergy F2 or F3 high-efficiency speakers. I was thinking of getting the luxury version of the Oldchen/Aiqin EL34 with bluetooth.

Questions:
1. What is the best source? Aliexpress vs Ebay vs https://hifi-exquis.com/single-ende...es/98-version_levels-bluetooth_luxury_version ? Shipping charges are $78 from the Exquis online store.

2. I am concerned about the reported lack of efficacy of the bluetooth version. Does anyone know that it works? I would rather get this rather than mess around with a google chrome cast or a DAC in order to stream directly from my laptop or phone.

3. Finally, apart from the $7 difference in price, the black and silver luxury versions may be using slightly different components although the layout is identical.

oldchen-ocel34s-el34-single-ended-tube-amplifier.jpg

oldchen-el34-tube-amplifier.jpg

4. Anything else I should know before buying? Such as buying a set of replacement tubes at the same time?

Many thanks in advance. I found this forum extremely useful.

Hi everyone,
I am a newbie and am about to score some Klipsch Synergy F2 or F3 high-efficiency speakers. I was thinking of getting the luxury version of the Oldchen/Aiqin EL34 with bluetooth.

Questions:
1. What is the best source? Aliexpress vs Ebay vs https://hifi-exquis.com/single-ende...es/98-version_levels-bluetooth_luxury_version ? Shipping charges are $78 from the Exquis online store.

2. I am concerned about the reported lack of efficacy of the bluetooth version. Does anyone know that it works? I would rather get this rather than mess around with a google chrome cast or a DAC in order to stream directly from my laptop or phone.