Never thought I would ask... But

mmickk

What!!??....Wasnt me!
I would like some opinions from those who might have listened to two speakers. I have a pair of Polk SDA 2bs that I have been using for quite a few years now. However after moving to a much smaller place I have come to the conclusion that these are just not happy here. They sounded great in my old place as they had plenty of room. I think its time to pass them along and look for something that will work in my small room.

I have always liked Dynaudio speakers and was able to listen to a pair of emit m10's. They would be perfect for my new place. They are however pricey (for me) for such small speaker. I have heard good things about Elac uni-f1 UB5s but have not heard them. The price for them is almost half that of the Dynaudio emit m10.

Just looking for anyone's impressions between these two speakers? Thanks Everyone.

I hope someone here has heard both but it's going to be a crapshoot.

Would definitely recommend listening to anything you are planning to buy. But nothing wrong with asking for others' impressions first.

If you were to post some specs it might be easier to armchair it - driver compliment, sensitivity, power handling, freq. range, etc.

I have heard neither. If I had to guess, though, I would imagine the Elac's will sound similar to the Andrew Jones-designed Pioneer speakers, but with more detail, and better bass. You still might need a sub.

I would like some opinions from those who might have listened to two speakers. I have a pair of Polk SDA 2bs that I have been using for quite a few years now. However after moving to a much smaller place I have come to the conclusion that these are just not happy here. They sounded great in my old place as they had plenty of room. I think its time to pass them along and look for something that will work in my small room.