What was the last movie you watched?

The Zookeeper's Wife

Based upon a true story. WWII in Warsaw. Around the time prior to, during and after the establishment of the Warsaw Ghetto. How much is dramatic and how much is strictly factual, I am no expert. It was a good story. Recommended.

The DVD cover:

81AGxN68-fL._SY445_.jpg

Some photos of the actual Zookeeper's Wife:

The-Zookeepers-wife-630x540.png

My American Uncle (French: Mon oncle d'Amérique) is a 1980 French film directed by Alain Resnais. The film stars Gérard Depardieu, Nicole Garcia and Roger Pierre. Fascinating film exploring the analogies between Guinea Pigs and humans regarding behavioral psychology (perhaps too simplistic but very well treated by Resnais, as usual from such a rational director). I very much enjoyed watching it again after 30 years or so.

Mon_oncle_d%27Am%C3%A9rique_movie.jpg

The Zookeeper's Wife

Based upon a true story. WWII in Warsaw. Around the time prior to, during and after the establishment of the Warsaw Ghetto. How much is dramatic and how much is strictly factual, I am no expert. It was a good story. Recommended.

The DVD cover:

81AGxN68-fL._SY445_.jpg

Some photos of the actual Zookeeper's Wife:

The-Zookeepers-wife-630x540.png
I really enjoyed this film and made a point to see it in it's theatrical release. I will see it again someday. :)

The Iron Lady.

Whether you agree with her politics or not, what Margaret Thatcher did for the empowerment of women cannot be understated.

Good movie, very interesting to see how her rise to power came about.

The Fate of the Furious (FF8) - big goofy fun with Vin Diesel and the usual suspects, plus the Rock, Jason Statham, with Charlize Theron, Kurt Russell, Clint Eastwood's son, and a surprise bit by Helen M###en. This series is getting to be like a Bond franchise - great locations, beautiful women, fine looking men, and ... don't over think it ... its just a fun film.