Cable - audible differences?

car mechanic?
I'm a fleet mechanic for St. Louis County, we work on eveything with engines and or wheels. I try to leave cars alone if I can, and I prefer to work on the trucks and heavy equipment. I took care of the police fleet in our district for 12 years and that kid of burnt me out on cars. I'm happiest when I get to fabricate, and or do welding repairs.

so in other words...you do work with specs/numbers ie. torques on bolts, size and length of weld to develop reqd capacity, reqd vacuum in engine etc etc...
then why would you trust some fancy looking audio/electrical cables that DO NOT list any tech specs but only some elaborate, exotic words descriptions ?

Could you share a bit more about your theory of 9AWG cables being clear of any bass-compression, while 12AWG is masked by a cloudy veil of compressed bass? To my limited way of thinking, the only way to get compression in a cable is if it has a non-linear resistance due to current flowing through it. In all my years, I have never met a cable that can change its resistance. In fact, every resistance guide I've read has never stated values based on current flow. It is what it is at all currents.

I guess through dumb luck I wire my woofers with 5AWG cables (with 8AWG inside the cabinets).
Here: https://www.cirris.com/learning-cen...-topics/177-temperature-coefficient-of-copper

How many posters on this topic have engineering degrees?...electrical, electronics, materials...or science degrees in physics?
I thought this thread was about "Audible differences" ? How many posters in this thread have a degree in audiology or a certificate stating that their ears pass muster (or even a couple of clean Q-tips next to their turntable to show that their ears came up clean?) Just because someone has a degree doesn't necessarily make their hearing superior.

Last edited: