KA-7100 No sound

sajjad amer

I have recapped the amplifier and now there is no sound. Amp powers on, I hear and see the relay click but there is no sound.

On aux input if I turn the volume to max, I can hear very faint sound coming from 4 Toshiba transistors, it is the same sound as the music I am trying to play.

During the "restoration" process (read destruction as it was working before), I broke the speaker selector switch. I bought it from Israel, like for like and replaced all wires but still no sound.

Can anyone here please help me fix this amplifier. I am a novice but help from members here I have already fixed 2 amps.
Any Help would be greatly appreciated.

Can anyone please confirm I'm using correct selector switch and if my confections are correct?

Attachments

• 8EDE8C93-55C2-421A-BBB5-92A667A8F0B2.jpeg
    8EDE8C93-55C2-421A-BBB5-92A667A8F0B2.jpeg
    41.2 KB · Views: 34
  • F87F1328-0A67-486C-9060-C9B750ACA407.jpeg
    F87F1328-0A67-486C-9060-C9B750ACA407.jpeg
    49.2 KB · Views: 30
  • 9BC9DCB3-9EDA-43F1-9F1E-ED1503545B9A.jpeg
    9BC9DCB3-9EDA-43F1-9F1E-ED1503545B9A.jpeg
    49.4 KB · Views: 31
  • 8E7ADC8C-F18C-4337-8E90-875C4E5EB8B2.jpeg
    8E7ADC8C-F18C-4337-8E90-875C4E5EB8B2.jpeg
    57.1 KB · Views: 30
  • 85BD9CC2-09FE-4375-BBCF-CA06623A9F12.jpeg
    85BD9CC2-09FE-4375-BBCF-CA06623A9F12.jpeg
    60.6 KB · Views: 32
  • 9B8B658B-B3D8-4F91-BAB7-BAF817A8D381.jpeg
    9B8B658B-B3D8-4F91-BAB7-BAF817A8D381.jpeg
    54.2 KB · Views: 32
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    51.5 KB · Views: 31
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    55.3 KB · Views: 33
Thank you for guidance. When volume is turned to full there is very faint sound on only left channel in head phones.
Right channel has nothing but static at times when flipping switches.
I double checked mute was off, on tape selector I had source and aux selected as input.
What should I do next to diagnose this issue?
Thanks