Thinking about Krell...

Morning Uvafan ! We must have been typing at the same time. Glad to hear that, I bet they sounds fantastic, especially those 9.1's. How's the rens on the top end, still bright/forward whatever the correct term is?

And Good morning to you Sound Dragon, this is all very encouraging news ! Taking things to the next level is what it's all about right :thumbsup:. I'm with you on possibly stopping here. Anything further warrants an entirely new house for me anyway....!

I have a really good feeling that the 80 being pure class a is going to do the 90's right, once in it's intended place I'll probably look into some room correction and going back and re-reading Tedricks threads on room treatment.​

Last edited:
I knew I was forgetting something, IF I do go with the Freya or another preamp with the balanced deal, are these type of cables all the same or should I be looking for a specific brand? This is total noob territory for me.

I am currently running a set made with Canare StarQuad. They are pretty decent and not too pricey. I needed them to be about 12-15 feet long. They work well and I feel do not add or subtract from the sound. My logic was that if it is good enough for the pro's it is good enough for my home. However, I picked up a lot of DH Labs cables on Barter Town. I really like them and have decided to slowly re-cable my whole system with them one at a time. They are more expensive over the long run but I really like the DH Labs cables in my system.

Thank you sir, going to have a look. Late last night I purchased a 10 gauge rhodium plated blah blah power cable that was reasonable, after losing a bid on a Zu audio unit. Also going to upgrade the wall socket to a Hubble or PS audio just for the heck of it.

Rather than bump the thread some good news and bad. My power cable is here and I just ordered my first product from PS Audio.