Any ProJect fans here

3db

Addicted Member
If so, what do you own? I have a ProJect Xpression III with an Ortofon Red

Pro-Ject Xtension 10 with Ortofon Rondo Red. I’ve been doing this “audiophile” thing for 45 years and at this point in my life I’m done chasing fads, and the latest and greatest in equipment. I’m now in the process of buying gear that most likely will be my final purchase. The Xtension 10 is a solid, well built turntable. It does what it’s supposed to do, and it does it well. While I’m sure I’ll be looking for a different cartridge, I don’t see myself looking for another turntable.

My main system is the only one that contains a TT and all of the equipment in it save for the cassette deck was bought new. My second and 3rd systems have been cobbled together from used purchases and they work very well. :)

You'll get more of a response from other hi-fi forums as the majority of members here are more into vintage rather than modern tables.

Not me though, I'm a happy owner of a Pro-ject 2Xperience/Hana EH. It's a solid, well made, nicely finished unit...it sounds pretty good too.

I have had a Project xpression ll for about 12 years. Used a Project phonobox up until last year.
I had a Grado Gold Cartridge on for most of the time, then a Grado Reference Platinum which I still have on.
Extremey happy with the setup.

Can you be a fan without being an owner? I like what I've heard from Pro-Ject models at various price points, both when sitting in on an in-store demos and when visiting the homes of Pro-Ject owners, but when I last shopped for a turntable, it was the Rega RP3 that I found most compelling.

I have a Pro-Ject Debut Carbon with the acryl-it platter. I upgraded the Ortofon 2M Red to a 2M Blue. I also have a Pro-Ject Tube Box DS2 which I really enjoy.

I had an early Debut II and whilst it was ok for what I paid for it, it didn't last the course.