Super efficient small speakers?

Edit: I see E-stat beat me to saying this.. sorry for not reading the entire thread before replying! :)

It's still a point worth making. (hence my oxymoron post, above) After all, the OP asked for "Super Efficient Small Speakers". Good job!

I am not technical enough to discern the exact meaning of efficiency specifications. All I know is the little B&Ws 302 I am bragging about are being ran with a high current 100 amp and seem to soak up the power. I would not expect these little guys to sound as good on a 30 watt receiver. Numbers aside I would say these little speakers are not that efficient. I do know that you can really lay the wood to them and they open up and sound great.

The reviewer I linked did suggest that "wimpy amps need not apply", in running the 302 to their potential. Is that efficient ? I do not know.

They are rated with a sensitivity (not efficiency) of 91dB with 2.83V of input (1 watt at 8 ohms, 2 watts at 4 ohms). Interestingly, they are rated as 8 ohm speakers, but go all the way down to 3.2 ohms at their low point.

So, they are moderately sensitive and need an amp capable of doing a good job with a 4 ohm load.

Nice sounding little speakers, but of course they do not (cannot) go very low....probably around 100 Hz before you start getting increasingly steep drop-off.

They are said to go down to 75hz, I think they utilize the room to their advantage. I am amazed a the bass response I get. The fine detail of the bass makes them in their own way good competition to the Bozak Symphonys with the twin 12 inch woofers believe it or not. Sure they are missing the lowest octive, but it is not that noticeable, really !