Is sleeping next to my amplifier bad for my health?

We're all being micro-waved by satellite, anyway. A low EMF near the bed is negligible. The poisons we spray into air and water are more worrisome.

Don't believe these guys, they are prejudiced. There is a clear risk from sleeping next to your amp. Those that are saying 'no' have lived next to their amps for years, they are not open to reason.

Clearly they have become biased.

Last edited:
Is sleeping next to my amplifier bad for my health?
Might hurt your back if the SO is making you sleep on the living room floor. :dunno:

I figure that sleeping over my waterbed heater is worse. I've been doing that for over 30 years.

If you see a growth forming on your neck that looks like a gourd, trying moving the amplifier a few inchesgourd.jpg

Hello,

I know this sounds a bit like a silly question... but then again, I am curious if there is any truth to it.

I have googled around a bit, and most search results are about electromagnetic fields of cell phones, cell phone towers, WiFi routers etc.

But what about amplifiers? One with a big fat transformer it it?

My common sense tells me, as long as the amp is off, there shouldn't be any magnetic field, so nothing to worry about. But maybe I am wrong?