Acoustat

Axcel

Accuphase all the way
Don’t know the model but I have a shot of picking up a pair. They are 71in tall 4 ft wide I know the elderly lady and her late husband his stuff was well taken care of what is a fair price for these I do not want to short change her

6 feet high and 4 feet wide? The biggest Acoustat I ever heard of was the Monitor 4 at 5 feet high and 3 feet wide. Most Acoustats were tall and relatively narrow. But I am no expert on the subject.

Model 8 was a whisker shy of 8 feet tall. Model 6 was fairly close to that.

Those Acoustats are tough loads to drive and proper amplification to get the best sound out of them is far costlier than the speakers themselves.

There are a couple of AK members that love Accoustat .

If they have vacuum tube transformers, you've discovered gold.

They're not that hard to drive. A high current / high wattage amp is necessary to get dynamics out of them.

Don’t know the model but I have a shot of picking up a pair. They are 71in tall 4 ft wide I know the elderly lady and her late husband his stuff was well taken care of what is a fair price for these I do not want to short change her

Given they're huge (so cannot be realistically shipped) that limits the market and reduces value. They're also old and, even if well taken care of, may require very costly updates (rebuilding power supplies, etc).

There's a pair of Model 3s in good condition with some upgrades for $750 obo local pickup 200 miles from me on eBay. I'd say that's a fair price, $1000 if you're feeling generous.

As others have said, they (and basically all electrostats) are very difficult loads, sometimes dropping to 1 ohm or less. Make sure your amp is up to task.