Watthour
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Hello Watthour! Newbie here. I am trying to download your CAD file with the SX-780 dimensions. I am going to try my first wood replacement project. For some reason, the link does not open.

Do you still have the file? If so, I will appreciate the opportunity to look at it!

Thanks so much!
    "Of course, this depends heavily on just how accurately you can throw the phone." ROFL made my day Yesterday and again today.
    Thanx cheers
    jeff
    The BF256B may not handle the voltage with a Vdss of only 30V. The 2SK34 is rated at 50V, and the circuit supply could apply almost 50V .
    Hello, I was wondering if the BF256B Junction Fets are ok to replace the 2SK34's on a SX-3800 power supply board? I know you said you tested them with muting circuits. Thanks in advance.
    Hi Watthour,

I am on the near west side of Madison (Hilldale area if you are familiar). I do have a 3rd gen. I am Codename 47 over on TGO. I do know Vader on the forums. I haven't been all that active on the TGO forums in the past few years (I think I registered back in 03/04). I've had my 3rd gen for about 10 years (got it when I was 17). I still have it but it's been under the car cover in storage for probably about 4-5 years now. I'm hoping to get something circa 1970, maybe a Chevelle or Road Runner (something "full size"). I would never sell the Camarothough, too much sentimental value.

Mine's the one in the upper left (that's pretty much the way it still looks):
    http://www.thirdgen.org/pictures-1986-chevy-camaro

I am interested in just about anything that is older or that can be taken apart and either restored or improved. You wouldn't happen to be an engineer as well?

Look me up if you are in Madison, I'll buy lunch if you are interested.