'cisco
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• im new to this but i was wondering if you could help me find out what kind of receiver my dad used to have. im tryin to find one to buy but i have no clue what kind he used to have. all i have is a pic that i can show you. any info would be appreciated
    I am a little hard headed. I guess you are letting the ca200 do the work of the McIntosh Pre-amp / amp. That was a hell of a write up on the link I found. http://www.positive-feedback.com/Issue32/cj_ca200.htm Did you have a MC252? What was the Pre-amp? C2300. Looks like a Monster power conditioner (bottom right). What is the angled unit, a music server? How about the other source looking component top left. DB
    It pleases me to know that I haven't destroyed all my brain cells. Anyway, I am glad you have been able to make improvements to your setup. I am sure it sounds very nice. You make it difficult to follow the audiopath. I'll stick around for the unveiling. It looks like I might not rate with Audio Aficionado. I am being reviewed to determine my worthiness. I will read more on your Conrad Johnson in the meantime. DB
    Well Cisco,
    After stumbling across a Duette / McIntosh equipment photo on the internet. I realized that I brought your Duettes to your place with my truck helping out one day. I see there is a parallel audio forum to "Audio Karma" called "Audio Aficionado". Even though I am not a member, I found a series of posts associated with your system under 1K. Anyway, I hope I have not had one too many beers in life and am imagining all this. Oh Yeah, I was out for milkshakes during the setup. If I can't attach the photo with this message I will post it under the McIntosh Audio forum on Audiokarma entitled " Mystery System" so you can see it. DB